## Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating the Jenny Noad 10 Mile Tricycle Championship promoted by the Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) To be held at 15.00 hrs on Saturday 18<sup>th</sup> June 2022 Course Q10/24 – Grain

Event Secretaries:

CC Bexley:	Richard Boxall	TA:	Mark Vowells and Handicappe	
	9 Wessex Walk		Penny Green	
	Dartford		Round Street	
	Kent DA2 7WE		Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA	
	Tel. 07831 866838		Tel. 01474 393402	

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend C C and Bob Aves, C C Bexley

<u>CC Bexley Awards</u> 1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> , 3 <sup>rd</sup> on scratch 1 <sup>st</sup> in each vets' category A, B, C.	£20, £15, and £10. £10
A40-49, B50-59, C60+	
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady.	£15, £10.
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior.	£15, £10.
1 <sup>st</sup> team of three	£10 each

## TA Awards

 $1^{\rm st}$  on scratch  $\,$  TA Gilt Medal and to hold the Jenny Noad Memorial Trophy for one year  $1^{\rm st}$  handicap  $\,$  TA Gilt Medal

Event headquarters: Stoke Village Hall, Mallard Way, Lower Stoke, ME3 9ST

## Course: Q10/24 - Grain - Fenn Corner Roundabout - Grain

Start on A228 west of Grain Village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on Strood bound carriageway by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on the A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). Retrace on the A228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles)

## Notes to riders

- It is approximately 3.5 miles from the HQ to the start please allow enough time for this, and be aware that other riders may be racing on the course.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- **Numbers** will be at the HQ and will be issued to riders after signing on, you must sign out or you will be classified as DNF.
- Riders should refer to regulation 16 which states that **'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'**.
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.
- Please do not perform U turns in the start or finish area or use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.
- All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.
- Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers conform to the Regulation 22 relating to the use of vehicles during events.
- No competitor will be permitted to start unless they have a front and rear light, either flashing or constant, fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users.

- Rider feedback forms will be available in the HQ by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders and marshals to offer comments that could significantly improve safety. Have a safe and enjoyable ride. •
- ٠

No.	Name	Club	Hcp/Cat	Start
	exley Event			
1	Paul Ansell	CC Bexley	В	15:01
2	Roger Hutchings	VC Merlin	В	15:02
3	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	A/L	15:03
4	Gary Elliott	Woolwich CC	B	15:04
5	Pete Elms	VC Deal	В	15:05
6	Paul McDaid	CC Bexley	В	15:06
7	David Smith	VC de Londres		15:07
8	Rianna Mahoney	Woolwich CC	J/L	15:08
9	Dhiren Bhanushali	CC Bexley	A	15:09
10	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	Α	15:10
11	Luke Howells	Dulwich Paragon CC		15:11
12	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	А	15:12
13	Anthony Whale	Harlow CC	С	15:13
14	Saun Dhenjan	Woolwich CC		15:14
15	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	В	15:15
16	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	А	15:16
17	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	В	15:17
18	Luke Seagroatt	Woolwich CC	J	15:18
19	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	С	15:19
20	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	В	15:20
21	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC		15:21
22	Simon Stone	Dulwich Paragon CC	A	15:22
23	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	J/L	15:23
24	Colin Marshall	34 Nomads CC	C	15:24
25	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	В	15:25
26	Paul Turner	34 Nomads CC	В	15:26
27	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	A	15:27
28	Michael Spicer	CC Bexley	В	15:28
29	Andrew Duff	Woolwich CC	В	15:29
30	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		15:30
31	Jeremy Parker	Gravesend CC	В	15:31
32	David Gearing	Woolwich CC	В	15:32
TA Ev	ent			
40	Paul Buckley	Wigmore CC	7.30	15:40
41	Paul Blacker	CC Bexley	11.30	15:41
42	Trevor Oliver	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	18.30	15:42
43	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers	3.00	15:43
44	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	6.00	15:44
45	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	11.00	15:45
46	David Biggs	Chelmer CC	12.30	15:46
47	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	Scr.	15:47
48	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	3.30	15:48
49	Paul Ansell	CC Bexley	15.00	15:49